District Attorney

District Attorney Team

(left to right) Amber Brewer, Price D. Henley, Keith Denson, Daniella M. Shorter, Terry Wallace, Patrick E. Beasley, Raquel Rankin

Daniella M. Shorter
District Attorney

Post Office Drawer 767
Hazlehurst, Mississippi 39083-0767
Telephone: (601) 894-5040
Fax: (601) 894-9080


Responsible for the prosecution of all felony cases in Copiah, Claiborne, and Jefferson counties.

Office Locations:

Copiah County
272 West Gallatin Street
(across the street from the Courthouse)
Phone: (601) 894-5040

Claiborne County
Located on the third floor of the Courthouse
Phone: (601) 437-3822

Jefferson County
Located on the second floor of the Courthouse
Phone: (601) 786-8630

The Bad Check Unit is headquartered in the Copiah County Courthouse. Anyone that receives an “insufficient funds” or “account closed” check may turn it over to our office for collection. Please call (601) 894-5040 for a Complaint Form.

Terry Wallace
Assistant District Attorney

Price D. Henley
Assistant District Attorney

Patrick E. Beasley
Assistant District Attorney

Raquel Rankin
Victim Assistant Coordinator

Amber Brewer
Project Director of Safe Neighborhoods

Keith Denson
Criminal Investigator